Cancelling a Print

Note: Only Teachers have access to cancel prints, the reason for this should be obvious.

Sometimes you may need to cancel one of your prints or someone elses before it has a chance to finish.

To cancel a print, access the printer list from the top of the screen:

printer_list.png

Find the printer that you want to cancel in your list and click on the red ‘cancel’ button:

printer_list_cancel.PNG

Once you click ‘cancel’, it may take a few seconds for your printer to actually stop. This is dependant on the queue of commands your printer is running through, as well as the speed of your internet connection.

 

Article adapted from https://support.me3d.com.au/hc/en-au/articles/360000391575-Running-a-print.